“I learned that those who travel
needs only shadow
moss and a little light to guide his steps.”

 Rafael Adolfo Téllez

Aran Islands

The Aran Islands (Oileáin Árann in gaelic language) – Inisheer, Inishmaan and Inishmore, respectively, starting from the coastline – are a group of three islands situated at the entrance of the Galway bay, in the Republic of Ireland. Although they are more closer to the Clare county and more similar to its landscapes, they are administratively part of the Galway county.